Centerpiece Solution + Black Friday Sales!

Every holiday is a chance to get crafty. This week many of us will throw open our homes and welcome friends and family. This got us to thinking about the good ‘ol centerpiece. A centerpiece can’t be too tall or you can’t see Aunt Sue and it can’t be too big or there is no room for the food!

Handwoven Centerpiece

A handwoven mat, yarn buddie, ball of yarn, and peg loom roses make a just right statement for your table.

Here is our answer to the perfect holiday table adornment. It started with the Yarn Buddie and a ball of yarn.  Looking at it made us think that if we could decorate it somehow then we would have the perfectly-sized piece for the table. Ah, ha–pegloom woven roses!

These are quite simple to make and are a great way to use up little bits of yarn. Make a 4-inch square for a rose, or a 2-inch square for a rosebud. Fold the square in half and then in half again and fold around a wire stem. Use floral tape to adhere the rose to the stem. Quick, easy, effective.  Now that’s crafty.

BLACK FRIDAY DEALS!

To kick start the holidays we are having a big blowout Black Friday sale by offering FREE SHIPPING* on any order over $100, plus great specials! Black Friday sale going on now until 10:00 A.M. Saturday, November 26. All Black Friday Specials listed on The Woolery Black Friday Specials page.  (*Free shipping on most products, some manufacturers restrictions apply. Continental U.S. Only.)

Black Friday Speicals!

Shop from the comfort of your own home!

Happy Thanksgiving from all of us at The Woolery.  We are thankful for all the creative people in our lives, especially our customers.

Chris, Nancy, and the entire Woolery team

7 responses to “Centerpiece Solution + Black Friday Sales!

  1. I have always been fascinated by rug hooking but never taken the step to learn. I’ve just got one thing to say… “PICK ME PICK ME!”

  2. When I first heard about rug hooking I did lots of research online. I want to try it, but I didn’t have any local shops that sold the supplies. So my first rug hooking experience was totally improvised… a big crochet hook, a burlap sack (I think rice came in it), and some old felted wool sweater strips ;D

  3. My first experience was when I was about 10 years old….many years ago. My mother keep my pillows until they were merely shreds and its hooked pattern.

  4. I actually have a rug hooking kit of a blackbird. I have not attempted to make it yet. I will certainly watch your video!

  5. I started doing rugs 30+ years ago and still have a couple in my home. I have a 3.5′ by 6′ “wall hanging” one of a sunset behind an oak tree in my workroom that I love. Before my mum passed over, I made her a 4’x4′ eagle that she proudly displayed on her wall. It is a fun project to do and fairly easy as well. I just wish that the patterns were a little easier to find these days

  6. the only rug hooking I have doen was from those kits that come with the pre cut wool and the pattern printed on the canvas. I raise my own sheep and i spin my own yarn and would love to learn a new craft

  7. I hooked rugs 30 years, then became busy with my children. Now, I am retired and ready to get hooked again.

Leave a Reply

